2022 Caucus and Convention Cycle

Information for the State Democratic Convention June 23-24, 2022:

This page will be updated regularly      Last update: 6/20//2022

Do you want to watch the Convention on YouTube - 9am - 4pm, 6/24?

Throughout Convention proceedings virtual delegates will follow along with speeches through YouTube. The YouTube stream will go live at 8:30am on Saturday, and remain open for the duration of the proceedings, and can be found here: https://bit.ly/wadems22convention

Are you a member in good standing of the 46th, and would like to join the fun in our District Zoom Room during the convention?

We have set up a Zoom Room for the 46th LD virtual delegates (and district members who wish to join) to communicate with the floor of the convention, which will be open from 8am – convention end (approx. 4:30pm) on Saturday.  Register Here to join Saturday’s 46th District Zoom Room.


The Convention Committee Representatives elected by the Delegation - April 14, 2002

Rules:  Debby Nissen

Platform:  Hunter Brown

Credentials:  Brian Berry


The election for Convention Committee Representatives is closed. - April 11, 2022

Ballots were open until 5:00pm, Monday, April 11

Voter's Guide for Convention Committee Representatives Election

If you are a Delegate, your ballot was emailed to you at 5:00pm, Sunday, April 10, and will be open for approximately 24 hours, and will close at 5:00pm sharp.  This is the ballot to elect our delegation's representatives to the Platform, Rules, and Credentials committees for the State Convention.


Congratulations to the 2022 Convention Delegates elected at Caucus! - March 26, 2022

The following Delegates and Alternates were elected at the March 26, 2022 46th LD Caucus:

Marc Auerbach, Jeff Berner, Brian Berry, Holly Blue, Hunter Brown, Bryce Cannatelli, Aidan Carroll, Julie Conklin, Dr. Darlene Conley, Shayna Daitch, Pam Dalan, Julius Debro, Jordan DeMaria, Pamela Ehrlich, Tara Gallagher, The Hon. Debora Juarez, Kathy Kelly, Paula J King, Brian D King, Matthew R. Lang, Lori Mahieu, Caleb Maschmeier, Doug Mormann, Katie Murray, Debby Nissen, The Hon. Gerry Pollet, Henry Pollet, Drew Pollom, The Hon. Lisa Rivera Smith, Kathy Sakahara, Luv Sharma, Lori Shelden, Sarajane Siegfriedt, Joan Tierney, Pat Tressel, Christy Wood, Rachel Woodbrook

These folks are joined by the following automatic delegates from the 46th:

Democratic National Committee Member David McDonald, Democratic National Committee Member The Hon. Javier Valdez, State Senator David Frockt, District Chair Julie Anne Kempf, District Vice Chair Andrzej Montano, King County First Vice Chair Scott Forbes, State Committee Member Marty Ross (will be in the 1st LD Delegation due to redistricting), State Committee Member Tara Gallagher


Call to Caucus - March 16, 2022

Fellow Democrats,

This is the formal notice of the 2022 46th Legislative District Caucus for the purpose of selecting our Legislative District Delegates to the Washington State Democrats Convention on June 24th and 25th, 2022.

The caucus will be held via Zoom meeting on Saturday, March 26th, starting at 10:00am.  The Zoom meeting will open at 9:00am for check-in.

Members of the 46th District Democrats and guests may register for the caucus at the link below.   

Register in advance for this meeting: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZUqceChrzIqE9czUvwYsna6iGv1xFXyJ_VD

This convention will be held physically in Tacoma, Washington, with a virtual participation option for those who would prefer to not attend in person.

It is my responsibiity as Legislative District Chair to call this caucus under the 2022 Delegate Selection and Affirmative Action Plan passed by the Washington State Democratic Central Committee on January 29th, 2022. 

Under the Washington Delegate Selection and Affirmative Action Plan (DSAAP) all individuals who were members in good standing of the 32nd, 36th, 43rd, or 46th District Democratic Organizations as of February 24th, and live within the recently adopted boundaries for the November elections of the 46th District will be eligible to vote in this caucus.

(Reminder:  Lake Forest Park and Kenmore are now part of the 1st LD, and Laurelhurst is now part of the 43rd LD.  Windermere remains in the 46th LD.)

Link to check your residence address for new LD:  https://kingcounty.gov/depts/elections/elections/maps/find-my-districts.aspx

Any individual who resides in the district and identifies themselves as a Democrat and will be 16 on or before General Election Day is eligible to run and serve as a Delegate to the State Convention, regardless of whether they are a district member, or not.  US Citizenship is not required to be a convention delegate.

Sign up here to run to be a Convention delegate

The Caucus will begin at 10:00am, on March 26th, 2022, with check-in opening at 9:00am. Members can participate by registering for the meeting at this zoom registration link: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZUqceChrzIqE9czUvwYsna6iGv1xFXyJ_VD

Additionally attached to this notice is the proposed agenda for the caucus as well as the proposed rules, consolidated into one document.   The body will consider adoption early in the caucus on March 26th.

Click here for Proposed Agenda and Rules

Please note, under these proposed Rules a voter must have pre-registered for the meeting and be in the meeting Zoom room to vote, so please prepare for the caucus by registering early, so we can build your ballot code.

Click here to register for the Zoom meeting

On behalf of the Executive Board of the 46th District, we look forward to seeing many of you on March 26th!

Julie Anne Kempf